New Song: Lake Song

Lake Song

I was very fortunate to have been able to spend a few minutes in a real-life studio to record a song that I wrote for a family gathering, commemorating 10 decades of sandy underwear, bonfires, and finding constellations in the night sky over Lake Michigan. We celebrated the love we have for our family, neighbors, and lake, that has endured year after year and will continue to do so for many years to come. The song is an instrumental piece, because I wanted the listeners to not be limited to my personal lyrics, but to allow their memories to be the words. Many were touched by it and encouraged me record it “for real”. Now, having followed that encouragement, I’ve made it available to others. There is a download available for it via soundcloud at no cost, if you do enjoy it, which I sure hope you do!

Leave a Reply

